On to the finals!

And the winners in the preliminary round are!

Live Blogging Wal-Mart Black Friday

Dead On The Pavement (This one was tied with the Take shorter showers post- it wins the category because it had more comments in the original- and because I am running this contest- lol)

Make Vasectomies Illegal

I’ll Have The Grilled In-Vitro

Obama Will Pay For My Gas and Mortgage

Who’s In Charge Here

Naral, Now, Ms Magazine

Congratulations! You’ve Been Stimulated

Improved Schools

The Congressional Gym

Mollusk Abuse

Now for the hard part- vote for your all time favorite post!

29 Responses

  1. […] in the Finals for the Best Post Evah here at Mom’s Place!!! We are checking on you! There will be Punishments if you didn’t vote! Don’t forget […]

  2. I left a comment on the voting results page on why I voted the way I did.

  3. You know PMM, this is an awful difficult selection from which to choose. UW, gets an Oscar for best all around and consistent.

  4. voted.thanks 🙂

  5. I picked Naral, Now, Ms Magazine. What I love best about Uppity’s posts are the consistent, firm stance on feminism (real feminism) and support for HILLARY!

  6. Hey imust, good to see you for sure.
    PMM, I picked live blogging Walmart – I didn’t want to pick one because they are all brilliant, but Zeke made me.

    • LOL HT! Trying to pick one post as a favorite is tough! But this was well worth it- going back and reading all the hilarious posts! Thank God for Uppity!

    • Hey HT!

  7. What I loved about Live Blogging Wal-mart Black Friday
    is that not only was it funny and RIGHT ON TARGET (no pun intended), it got my daughter to finally take a look at UW. And she likes her nearly as much as I do.

    • Ah- so is your daughter commenting or lurking? All lurkers must come out and comment today!

      • I think my daughter lurks when she has time. But I know she reads/lurks when she is here (at home). I think I’ll call her and tell her to say hello.

    • Plus every time I think of Live Blogging Walmart I start laughing. every time.

    • Gasp! Your daughter!!!????

      WOOT!!!!!

  8. The Wal Mart post was so well written, people actually believed she was really there!

  9. I’m glad YOU GUYS get to pick because I sure couldn’t. Sometimes I even kill Me!

  10. […] on March 6, 2011 at 10:47 am said: Edit Comment You know PMM, this is an awful difficult selection from which to choose. UW, […]

  11. […] on March 6, 2011 at 1:06 pm said: Edit Comment I picked Naral, Now, Ms Magazine. What I love best about Uppity’s posts are […]

  12. Congrats on running a fine show, PMM!

Comments are closed.

