Do Your Own Damn Homework

It just makes me so angry when doing my usual morning reading to see a commenter ask to be “pointed to” any programs that Hillary as Sec State has implemented. God these people PISS ME OFF! Hillary has been working for women and children all her life and has never, ever stopped.

When I saw that comment I wanted to blow up! For crying out loud- could this commenter not go to the SecState website and look it up???????

How about going here? Office of Global Women’s Issues. How about this sub link there.  That one talks about the Secretaries International Fund For Women and Girls.

See the trouble is that commenters who start out with remarks like “Oh I supported Hillary in 08 but….” and then ask us to prove Hillary puts action to her words take me right back to 08 and the mindless obots. The information is out there- all over the web. If a person really supported Hillary and is savvy enough to be dropping links to her/his subjects of passion (or to have a blog of their own) then they are shit sure able to find the Secretary’s web site and navigate.

So I call “bullshit” and say-
“Do your own damn homework.”

15 Responses

  1. Yeah, I had the same reaction – you rock Mom.

    • HT! Glad you could see it and thanks for coming to bat with me. I just can not understand what it is that people want Hillary to do. And denying that she has done anything concrete is plain nonsense. And very botlike. Come back and comment anytime!

  2. The information is out there

    Ah, short term memory has become even shorter. And laziness in doing a quick perusal througha search engine results is just too hard for tiny brains.

    • Honestly- those who can not find Hillary’s long record of accomplishments and evidence of her ongoing work for women and children don’t WANT to. Haters- you think I would know by now to just leave it alone and walk away. lol

  3. “Do your own damn homework.”

    Looks like some may not be up to that “daunting” task.

  4. Wait….there’s homework? Ummmm…I think my dog ate it.

    I’m so out of the loop with news stuff, but I see Hillary bashing all the time. I’ll admit, there have been moments that Hillary ticked me off and I cringe every time I see her defend Obama—but there’s no doubt in my mind that she has done more for women’s rights and gay rights than any politician I know of. She’s not Mother Theresa, but she doesn’t back down from a fight and there’s no one better than her to have in your corner.

    Ok teach…do I get an “A” for effort? 😉

    • Hey Nun;y- you get A+! Be glad you missed it- I wrote this rather than blow up and start a flame war on TWO other blogs where a commenter was demanding that somebody show her what Hillary had done. I flet like I had been transported back to the 08!

  5. But the using the Internet is difficult. Glad you were there to provide direction.

    • Oh yes- just so so HAAARRRD! Especially for someone who has her own blog- as does the commenter at another blog who got me started on this! Thank God I have my own blog where I can blow off steam!

  6. […] DO YOUR OWN DAMN HOMEWORK!! (The idiots that oppose Clinton are still idiots) […]

  7. MOM:

    We did a post in honor of the Passage of DADT with a video that I thought you would appreciate, so I thought I would just post the video here, instead of a link to the whole post.

    “TESTAMENT OF FREEDOM”
    (MVT. 1; THE GOD WHO GAVE US LIFE)

    Turtle Creek Chorale (Gay Men’s Chorus) joined by The U.S. Army Chorus

  8. Woops MOM – I didn’t do that right, so here it is again, if you want to delete the above comment:

    We did a post in honor of the Passage of DADT with a video that I thought you would appreciate, so I thought I would just post the video here, instead of a link to the whole post.

    “TESTAMENT OF FREEDOM”
    (MVT. 1; THE GOD WHO GAVE US LIFE)
    Turtle Creek Chorale (Gay Men’s Chorus) joined by The U.S. Army Chorus

  9. Wow Love the video!!!

  10. Merry Christmas PMM! Christmas greetings to the rest of your family also.

  11. Merry Christmas to you and your readers, PMM! Sorry I’m a day late…got caught up yesterday with the family and talking to my daughters and grandkids who are living out of town.

    I was thinking of you during Christmas Mass when the choir was singing!

Comments are closed.

