Happy Mother’s Day

For all of us and for those who bore us- best wishes on this our day! Thought I would pop in and quickly update all my friends and thank you for your prayers and comments.

And a special Happy Mother’s Day for all the Military Moms- THANK YOU! Safe home for your troops! This is for you!

The surgery was a month ago now and the pain from the actual surgery itself is gone. The surgery seems to have had minimal impact on the original pain- I still feel like I have an ice pick stuck in my lower back/hip area (though that pain has improved somewhat- the ice pick isn’t as sharp) and the associated pain in my leg has shown no improvement. Numbness and tingling in feet and legs is actually now creeping back UP mu legs. Is that good or bad? Who knows? I had the post-op visit and the surgeon ordered another MRI.  I see him again the 19th for him to read the films.

I am back in physical therapy three days a week and doing my assigned home exercise and walking when the weather allows.

So – there it is in a nutshell. I am lurking in the background at most of your blogs and as you can tell- getting itchy fingers! I have dropped comments at a few of your blogs- if I haven’t got to you yet- I will! (Is that a promise or a threat? LOL) I am still unable to sit for anything more than fifteen minutes- so trying to carry on a dialogue is difficult. So- I read a blog or two – then go stretch out- come back and read a few more articles- then stretch-

I am so grateful to have all my blogger friends- you keep me up on current events, you make me laugh and cry and I don’t have to rely on the lame stream media for news! (Believe me that was the worst part of the surgery I could not sit for the longest time for more than five minutes so if I wanted any news I had to get it from the TV! Talk about torture!)

Thanks again for all the prayers, well wishes, comments and great writing! I couldn’t have done it without you!

Oh- and by the way- I am STILL not smoking!

6 Responses

  1. Happy Mother’s Day, PMM!

    Hang in there. A dear friend had similar surgery recently, and the pain dissipates slowly. His was about 6 moths ago, and he’s doing better and better each day (despite his impatience).

    Prayers will continue coming as soon as I finish my cigarette…

  2. My grandma had two sons and a son-in-law in WWII. I’m old enough to remember how it felt having them gone. So I’m old enough to appreciate the nostalgia this video can bring. Thank you!

    Thanks also for your update. I hope Anthony’s take on your progress is correct.

  3. Anthony is spot on PMM. Time, a lot of time and patience makes the day better.

  4. And this may help:
    In Pennsylvania’s Democratic Primary for the U.S. Senate, Congressman Joe Sestak has taken the lead over incumbent Senator Arlen Specter. In the Democratic Primary for Governor, Dan Onorato is the front-runner with one week before Pennsylvania Democrats pick their candidate. More results from the survey will be released over the coming days at RasmussenReports.com/Pennsylvania.

  5. Glad to hear that you are on the mend.

  6. Happy Mother’s Day to you, PMM!

    SO glad you are up and about! Slow but sure. Your wisdom and wit is priceless, but your helth is more important. The blogs can be perused at leisure.

Comments are closed.

