SOLD!

On my morning round of blogs I read this over at Days of Change

Let’s Make A Deal

Jackass is now openly using political patronage as bribes. It’s what they call Chicago-style politics. Jim Matheson of Utah can vote for the bill now, knowing his brother has a shiny new appointment to the 10th Circuit Court of Appeals.

So they supposedly are taking out the “Cornhusker Kickback” and the “Louisiana Purchase” but the Congress vermin are still for sale to the highest bidder.

This is what it reminds me of-

(except the 4-H kids have a product worth buying!)

9 Responses

  1. He doesn’t even hide the fact that he is buying votes for his crapcare legacy.

  2. These people are disgusting. I’m embarrassed to be registered in this party.

  3. I am disgusted with these people- but retain my registration as a Dem so I can vote in the primaries here-
    Payback is a mother! And I have three kids!

  4. Obama is so arrogant that he doesn’t even try to hide his corrupt backroom deals anymore. He just thumbs his nose at everybody, just like they do in Chicago. Corruption in Chicago is blatant and out in the open…and now it’s the same way in Washington.

    (OT: Remember yesterday that I said I would find the patron saint for people who are trying to quit smoking? Here ya go…Maximillian Kolbe–well, actually it’s the closest I could come because he’s the patron saint of drug addictions. Also, Saint Michael the Archangel…to keep you from the temptation of lighting up.) 🙂

  5. Maximilian Kolbe! Very good! And of course Saint Michael! It is temptation.

  6. Political and appointed posts up for sale to the highest bidder! Get yours now!

    This administration continues to fall further and further into the abyss of thuggery. Job well done.

  7. I heard today that Obama’s favorable polls are at 46% now. ROTFLMAO! I have the feeling that Obama’s gonna be going on another vacation soon…wouldn’t it be nice if it was a permanent one?

  8. Can we survive three more years? And what comes after will probably be just as bad-
    We need term limits- which we will not get from DC- wonder if we can do it state by state?

  9. The Selected should really just hire an auctioneer. How can anyone take the person who takes one of these appointed posts seriously? Bought and paid for.

Comments are closed.

