Did Edwards sell out for a data base?

I would never have believed it. I have been hearing for some time that Obama was buying Super Delegates by enticing them with his data base. What danger was in that for me? I never registered at Obama’s site, never donated to him.
This I did not foresee. The VERY SAME DAY Edwards endorsed Obama, I get a begging letter asking me to donate to his scholarship foundation. Now just where would Edwards have gotten my e-mail information???
I have been e-mailing the DNC and Howard Dean every time they send me a begging letter, telling them to count all the votes and quit trying to throw the election before they ask me for money.
So there is the answer- Edwards in all probability got my e-mail from the DNC.
The question now is- did the DNC, Dean and Brazile offer the data base to Edwards in exchange for his endorsement of their golden idol??? I have come to my own conclusion; I leave you to to draw your own.

Here is the e-mail from Edwards and my response- notice the e-mail comes from John Edwards for President. HMMM- I thought he withdrew? And is that legal? Is he using campaign funds to promote this cause, worthy though it might be? Notice also, if you will, the line “But change can only come with your help.” Now where oh where have I heard that word before? I am sure Uppity Woman can help us out with the answers, she is most intelligent!

Dear Sir,
I find it absolutely amazing that I have never received an e-mail from you until today- the day you endorsed a completely unelectable, anti-American, terrorist loving, inexperienced candidate for the most powerful position in the world.
Let me ask you the following sir- Are you not disturbed by Obama’s 8 year working relationship with Ayers? Do you REALLY believe Obama is innocent of Wright’s beliefs? (I do not, I think he knew all along about black liberation theology- he admits to it in his book. Did you read that?) Are you so deluded by the media that you think women will fall in line and vote for this misogynist? I won’t.
I have voted Democratic all my very long life. If Obama is nominated, I will, for the first time ever, vote Republican for President. I survived Reagan and both the Bush terms. I can survive McCain especially since I know John McCain loves our country. (I am sure Obama does not love anything but himself.)
You have greatly disappointed me Mr. Edwards. The timing of this e-mail gives me reason to believe a back room money deal was made giving you access to data bases.
Please remove me from your data base.
Oh, and your candidate has plenty of money and wealthy friends-perhaps Sen. Obama can ask Auchi, Kahlidhi, Ayers or Rezko for donations to your scholarship program. I have to save up to pay the global poverty tax your candidate is trying to pass.

Sincerely,

Melissa Whitener, a life long Democratic voter, registering republican if Obama gets his way.

John Edwards wrote:

I want to begin by thanking each of you for all of your support and commitment over the last year. It has meant so much to Elizabeth and me. We have been very busy since January working on the causes that got us into the campaign in the first place — helping to build the One America we all believe in.

You may have heard me talk about one of those programs called College for Everyone — a scholarship pilot project that Elizabeth and I started a few years ago in Greene County, North Carolina.

The program is based on a simple promise to students: make good grades, work at least 10 hours a week, and stay out of trouble — and the program will help pay for your first year of college. Since we launched this effort in 2005, the percentage of Greene County high school graduates attending college has increased from 54 percent to 74 percent.

As I write you, 165 high school seniors in Greene County are set to graduate in May and 94% have been accepted into N.C. colleges and universities. Most of these young people are doing just what many of us did — sitting around the kitchen table with their parents, wondering how they will pay for tuition.

Every parent wants to give their child the opportunity that comes with a college education. But for too many American families, the dream of a college degree is just that — a dream. Now, I need your help to make the dream of a college education a reality for some hard-working students in rural Greene County.

That’s why I need your help today — with a tax-deductible donation of $10, $25, $50 or $75, whatever you can afford — to bring us one step closer to our goal of College for Everyone. By contributing now, you will help fulfill the college dreams of deserving students in Greene County and show the world that if we work together on big and important issues, change is possible.

But change can only come with your help. Please contribute now and bring us closer to building One America where every child has the opportunity to go as far as his or her talents and hard work will take them.

Thank you,

John Edwards

P.S. Contributions made by Friday go towards scholarships for the students graduating in May. Please respond today.
Paid for by John Edwards for President

410 Market Street, Suite 400, Chapel Hill, NC 27516 (919) 636-3131. johnedwards.com.
Click here to unsubscribe from email sent by John Edwards for President.

9 Responses

  1. This is absolutely amazing. I agree, there is something fishy going on here and it ain’t Charlie the Tuna.

  2. Congratulations on an excellent post and a very strong letter to Mr. Edwards. Please bring this to the attention of the MSM. You’ve done a wonderful job.

  3. So I guess we know who wants to be the Attorney General for the doomed Obama administration (if he gets to the finish line)

    Great post, well written

  4. So anybody got the answer to this question? Is it legal to use his campaign website and the e-mail clearly says “paid for by John Edwards for President” to ask for donations to a scholarship fund?

    Any help getting this out to the MSM would be appreciated!

  5. Nice letter, I may have to refer to it if they hit me up with spam email. I’m too livid to be rational to them over what they’ve done/are doing to Hillary Clinton.

  6. As for the question of whether it’s legal, I’m sure you can go to his site in the section where supporters sign up for email updates, and read the fine print! They have to disclose whether they’ll give out your email (sell it) to others, not sure if they have to disclose that they may personally use it for other interests of their own.

  7. I got the email, too.

    I just hit DELETE.

    Just like the ones I get from the DCCC and the DNC and now NARAL.

    Oxfam and Save Darfur should send thank you letters because all of my contributions (aside from those to Senator Clinton) now go to them!

  8. Wow. The cock a roaches are reeally scampering into the light now! How upsetting they are all over and within my(former) party! Absolutely great post. I can’t believe I am saying this (I have stooped to watching FoxNews being unable to withstand the daily barage of insults from MSNBC et al) but Bill O’Reilly would have a field day with this. I was disgusted to watch Edwards choose Obama whose inadequate healthcare plan would leave Elizabeth to die (if they weren’t millionaires). What the heck does that say about the skank?

  9. Men and Women are organizing in all 50 States as I write this.

    Your responses are pouring in and have filled our inboxes. We are moving rapidly. Our website is under construction. We are trying to respond to your emails as quickly as possible. Please pass this information on to everyone you can. Our blog is http://hcfpinpa.blogspot.com/
    Please stay tuned for further updates. We are asking that you do the following to help our efforts:

    Organize a demonstration in front of your local NBC affiliate on election night, May 20th all day long. If you do not live close to your NBC affiliate, DO NOT WATCH IT. MAKE THEIR RATINGS PLUMMET. This must be done nationwide so that our numbers and strength are visible. We have announced this boycott of NBC at our press conference. Do this to show the strength of Hillary Supporters to defeat this less-qualified candidate that has been blatantly aided with biased reporting by much of the media, and protest the sexist behavior and disgraceful comments from NBC anchors. Please arrive with as many people as you can, at your local station, anytime during the day with signs etc.. Make you own signs and bring video camcorders and record your protest and put it on youtub, for Hillary. Use your imagination, but remember the objective:
    The message is:

    Stop the Sexism: HILLARY is the BEST candidate for PRESIDENT FOR ALL AMERICANS: MALE and FEMALE.

    But most of all, JUST DO IT. YOU BEING THERE WILL MAKE THE STATEMENT THAT MEN AND WOMEN ALL OVER AMERICA, ARE MAD AS HECK AND ARE NOT GOING TO TAKE IT ANY MORE.

    Local Stations

    * FIND THE NEAREST NETWORK AFFILIATE IN YOUR HOME STATE. http://www.nbc.com/Local/

    2. Make calls to OR and KY. We will have another stunning victory in KY and close the gap in OR. We believe the opposition will announce that he has won the nomination on May 20th after the polls close. It will not be believable when Hillary is announcing a HUGE VICTORY IN KY.

    Please try to get video of your boycott efforts and put them on YouTube and http://hcfpinpa.blogspot.com/

    Lastly,…THIS IS NOT OVER…DON’T LET ANYONE TELL YOU IT IS AND DON’T LET YOURSELF THINK IT IS. IT IS NOT OVER. This is only one part of the Road to the White House and the candidates are statistically tied. The next step is the Resolution of FL and MI and we will demonstrate in Washington on May 31st when the Rules Committee meets. Save the date. …more later. Each time we enter a new phase we will determine the most effective strategy and communicate it to you. Your part is to help us make it happen throughout OH, MI, PA and FL, the critical states where we have the advantage. We also hope to make an impact across all this country, so if you do not live in one of those states, please consider becoming a team leader in your state to help our efforts.

    THIS IS OUR MOMENT. HILLARY IS OUR CANDIDATE. WE HAVE THE POWER TO MAKE HISTORY. LET’S USE IT!

    Thanks,
    Clinton Supporters Count Too!

Comments are closed.

